Ian

I grew up in Enoggera Brisbane and still live in the family home which I bought from my mum 32 years ago. I have one sister Gayle. My dad died when I was 16 years old. I am married to Narelle and have two children Lisa 21 and Benjamin 17. I  was a panel beater… Continue reading Ian

Ken

I grew up in the northern suburbs of Brisbane and have lived in the same area all my life. It is a good place to live and bring up a family. As a kid I was mainly interested in outdoor activities. I started playing tennis at seven, eventually playing competition level in Brisbane which I… Continue reading Ken

Therese

I grew up in Cessnock in New South Wales’ beautiful Hunter Valley a couple of hours north of Sydney with two sisters, one 18 months older and the other 6 years younger  –  so I was the middle sister. I went to primary and high schools in Cessnock – had the usual country town upbringing… Continue reading Therese

Chris

I was born in Lithgow in 1952, which is still a beautiful coal mining and prominent city on the western end of the Blue Mountains. I come a family of seven children and I am one of two males and third eldest. I enjoyed typical country activities such as bush walking, trout fishing, rabbit trapping… Continue reading Chris

Mick

I was diagnosed as having HSP ten years ago at the age of 55. I was eventually referred to the Physiotherapy Department of St. Joseph’s Hospital, Auburn, NSW, who as my mobility worsened introduced me to a walking stick. Some time ago I followed a suggestion to try Aquatics. I used a kick board and… Continue reading Mick

Hayden

I am 39 years old with HSP. I do not know a lot about it. I live in Melbourne in the northern suburbs and I am married with 4 kids. I first noticed I was having problems in my early 30s with walking and mobility. I am now using a stick for balance and doIng… Continue reading Hayden